Elon Musk X rolls out its Audio and Video call feature few minutes ago.

X (formerly twitter), has rolled out its Anticipated Audio and Video call today.

Elon Musk, known for his innovative spirit in electric cars, reusable rockets, and his motivation to create a new world in space, acquired Twitter for a staggering $44 billion.

Since then, he has implemented numerous changes that have both angered celebrities and raised concerns within the European Union about matters related to free speech and woke issues.

X-rolls-out-its-Audio-and-Video-call-feature-01.jpeg
This feature can be accessed under Privacy Settings. Image-source: Fixitgearware

Musk has transformed the app into what he proudly calls the “everything app.” It has empowered independent journalism, introduced subscription features, and incorporated a community feature to verify the information shared on the platform, reducing the spread of false information.

While the blue check mark for verification comes at a price, requiring users to pay a fee less than the cost of a Starbucks coffee, it’s not the only requirement for verification. Users must also link their phone numbers and undergo a vetting process to ensure the maturity of their accounts. Elon Musk has explained that this process aims to eliminate fake accounts and maintain the app’s commitment to being free from false information.

 

X-rolls-out-its-Audio-and-Video-call-feature-00.jpeg
Users restrict calls to people they follow, verified users, contacts in their address book and more. Image-source: Fixitgearware

In August, CEO Linda Yaccarino announced plans to introduce a video and audio call feature on the app, to enable users interact with each other. Now, the application has officially launched this Audio and Video Call feature on October 25, 2023 (or October 26 in certain parts of the world). Users can access the feature in the privacy settings and direct messages sections. They also have the option to restrict calls to people they follow, verified users, contacts in their address book, or completely disable the feature, ensuring privacy for those who prioritize it.

We hope that users will use this new feature for positive purposes, and for those concerned about their privacy, the necessary steps are available to address those concerns.

 

 

 

Put your comments below in the comment section on your thoughts about this.

Find this article and information helpful? Show some love and support  “Click-Here”
5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments